Tue. & Thurs. 10:00am - 7:30pm   Wed. & Fri. 11:00am - 6:00pm   Sat. 10:00am - 12:00pm   Sun. & Mon. Closed


Databases


KO
All databases are provided by Knowledge Ontario.

EBSCO host Knowledge Ontario - Please support the Knowlwdge Ontario Advocacy Plan. Follow this link to the Knowlwdge Ontario Advocacy Plan website and send an e-postcard to acknowledge your support for this benifical program.

EBSCO host Ancestry - One of the most powerful geneoalogical collections available. Please note that this link is only available from with in the library.

logo_ek_en logo_ek_en

Eureka - A French Language database that includes national and international newsspapers, audio cations as well as radio and television transcripts. Included in this database are 20 English language daily newspapers from across Ontario.

Click here for access to Eureka from inside the library.


teen_H&W teen_H&W


Eureka
Teen Health and Wellness - Provides self-help and information on teen related issues. Please note that this link is only available from with in the library.

Thomson Gale Thomson Gale Thomson Gale


Thomson Gale - Gale Cengage is best known for its accurate and authoritative reference content as well as its intelligent organization of full-text magazine and newspaper articles. We have access to Gale’s OneSearch plus Gale’s five other databases:  Health and Wellness Resource Center, Junior Editon - K12, Student Editon - K12, Kids InfoBits, and National Newspaper Index, giving access to more than 17 000 titles.  

CareerCrusing CareerCruising CareerCruising
Career Cruising - Provides access to occupation profiles including Job descriptions, working conditions, education and training as well as earnings.
EBSCO host EBSCO host

EBSCO host
Ebsco Host -Publishing provides all member libraries with access to its Auto Repair Reference Center and Canadian Points of View Reference Centre.

The Auto Repair Reference Center contains information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information for most vintage makes starting as far back as 1945.

Canadian Points of View Reference Centre™ is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides information on 100 key topics of interest to Canadian researchers, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.



Overdrive Audiobooks

Overdrive - Free downloadable audiobooks are now available! This service allows you to check out and download audiobooks anytime, anywhere. Offering popular fiction and non-fiction, our “Virtual Branch” has over 2600 titles, covering a wide range of genres and including juvenile and young adult titles.

This collection is brought to you by the Ontario Ministry of Culture, through Southern Ontario Library Service (SOLS) and Ontario Library Service-North (OLS-North).

 

 

 

 

 

 

back to top

Email the library Home Ask a Librarian bmpa@ontera.net Reader's Advisory Service Search the web Databases Community Info Special Services